Books on Building Materials
Book Subjects
Note: Any books in this list marked "Referenceā are found on the first floor of the Kennedy Library, in the Reference Room. All other books are found on floors 25.
Materials - General
- The art of natural building: design, construction, resources.
- Call Number: TH146 .A78 2002
- Basic construction materials.
- Call Number: TA403 .M295 2002
- Building materials technology: structural performance and environmental impact.
- Call Number: TA403.6 .B73 1996
- Construction materials for architects and designers.
- Call Number: TA403 .P315 1990
- Construction materials: types, uses, applications.
- Call Number: Reference TA403 .H59 1991
- CRC practical handbook of materials selection.
- Call Number: TA403.4 .S482 1995
- Fundamentals of building construction: materials and methods.
- Call Number: TH145 .A417 2004
- Handbook of alternative materials in residential construction.
- Call Number: TH4811 .B95 1999
- Sustainable landscape construction: a guide to green building outdoors.
- Call Number: TH380 .T46 2000
- Time-saver standards for architectural design: technical data for professional practice.
- Call Number: Reference TH151 .T55 2005.
- Time-saver standards for building types.
- Call Number: NA2760 .D42 2001.
- Time-saver standards for landscape architecture.
- Call Number: Reference SB475.9 .S72 T55 1998
- Time-saver standards for landscape construction details.
- Call Number: SB 475.9 .S72 T56 1998 (CD-ROM)
- Time-saver standards: site construction details manual.
- Call Number: TE177 .D56 1999
Concrete
- Concrete and masonry databook.
- Call Number: TH1461 .B42 2003
- Concrete construction handbook.
- Call Number: TA681 .C745
- Concrete construction manual.
- Call Number: TH1461 .C6 2002
Masonry
- The architect's handbook of marble, granite, and stone.
- Call Number: TH1201 .C6713 1990
- Architectural stone: fabrication, installation, and selection.
- Call Number: TA426 .C45 1999
- Concrete and masonry databook.
- Call Number: TH1461 .B42 2003
- Masonry design and detailing: for architects and contractors.
- Call Number: Reference TA670 .B42 2004
- Stucco, stone and steel: new materials in open space design.
- Call Number: NA9053 .S6 S78 2001
- Brick in the landscape: a practical guide to specification and design.
- Call Number: TH5501 .S63 1999
Glass
- Glass construction manual.
- Call Number: TH1560 .G58 1999
- Glass in structures: elements, concepts, designs.
- Call Number: TH1560 .N54 2003
- Translucent materials: glass, plastics, metals.
- Call Number: TA403.8 .T73 2004
Wood
- A complete guide to hardwood, plywood and face veneer.
- Call Number: TS870 .S36 2003
- Timber construction manual.
- Call Number: Reference TA666 .T47 2005
- Wood as a building material: a guide for designers and builders.
- Call Number: TA419 .W69 1991
- Wood reference handbook: a guide to the architectural use of wood in building construction.
- Call Number: Reference TH1101 .W66 1991
Plastic
- Plastics in architecture: a guide to acrylic and polycarbonate.
- Call Number: TA668 .M66 1985
- Translucent materials: glass, plastics, metals.
- Call Number: TA403.8 .T73 2004
Metal
- Manual of steel construction. Reference
- Call Number: TA684 .A5 1995
- The metal databook. Reference
- Call Number: TA459 .N39 1997
- Metals handbook. Reference
- Call Number: TA459 .M288 1998
- Steel construction manual.
- Call Number: TA684 .S352 2000
- Translucent materials: glass, plastics, metals.
- Call Number: TA403.8 .T73 2004
- Stucco, stone and steel: new materials in open space design.
- Call Number: NA9053 .S6 S78 2001
Other
- Adobe and rammed-earth buildings: design and construction.
- Call Number: TH4818 .A3 M3 1984
- Concise encyclopedia of composite materials.
- Call Number: Reference TA418.9 .C6 C635 1989
- Green roofs: ecological design and construction.
- Call Number: SB419.5 .G76 2005
- Handbook of composites.
- Call Number: TA418.9 .C6 H33 1998
- The landscape lighting book.
- Call Number: SB473.4 .M69 2005
- Moulding, assembling, designing: ceramics in architecture.
- Call Number: NA2980 .M68 2006
