Definitions & Acronyms
- Acronyms, initialisms & abbreviations dictionary.
- Call Number: Reference. P365 .A28
- Acronyms are words formed by joining the initial letters of a series of words.
- McGraw-Hill dictionary of scientific and technical terms.
- Call Number: Reference. Q123 .M34 1994
- One of the most complete and authoritative dictionaries of science and engineering.
- McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology.
- Call Number: Reference. Q121 .M3 2002
- Authoritative articles with lists of additional readings.
- Van Nostrand's scientific encyclopedia.
- Call Number: Reference. Q121 .V3 1995
- What's what: a visual glossary of the physical world.
- Call Number: Reference. AG250 .B7
- Pictures of common things (airplanes, cars, buildings, tractors, etc.) with arrows pointing to parts with definitions.
Civil Engineering
- Dictionary of Civil Engineering. 4th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA9.S35 1993
- Scott, John S.
- New York: Chapman & Hall, 1993.
Computer Science & Computer Engineering
- BABEL
- A Glossary of Computer Oriented Abbreviations and Acronyms
- FOLDOC
- Free Online Dictionary of Computing.
- Simply type in "define: " followed by the term or phrase you want defined.
- IEEE Standard Glossary of Software Engineering Terminology.
- Call Number: Reference. QA76.758.I44
Electrical Engineering
- HyperDictionary
- The IEEE Standard Dictionary of Electrical and Electronics Term.
- Call Number: Reference. TK9 .I478 1997
- Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. S.l.: IEEE, 1997.
- Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
- Call Number: Reference. TK9 .W55 1999
- New York: John Wiley & Sons.
- McGraw-Hill Electronics Dictionary.
- Call Number: Reference. TK7804 .M354 1997
- Sclater, Neil & J. Markus.
- New York: McGraw-Hill, 1997.
- Encyclopedic Dictionary of Electronic Terms.
- Call Number: Reference. TK7804 .T7 1984
- Traister, John E. & R. J. Traister.
- Englewood Cliffs, NJ: Prentice-Hall, 1984.
Industrial Engineering
- Dimensioning and Tolerancing American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- Call Number: Reference. T379 .A43 1994)
- New York: American Society of Mechanical Engineers, 1995.
- Engineering Handbook. 2nd ed. The Electrical Engineering Handbook Series.
- Call Number: Reference. TA151 .E424
- Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 2005.
- Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Mathematics for Engineers and Applied Scientists.
- Call Number: Reference. TA330 .S66
- New York: Pergamon Press, 1976.
- Handbook of Engineering Fundamentals: Eshbach's Handbook of Engineering Fundamentals. 4th ed.
- New York: Wiley, 1990.
- Call Number: Reference. TA151 .E8 1990.
- Dictionary of Mechanical Engineering. 4th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TJ9 .N28
- Warrendale, PA: Society of Automotive Engineers, 1996.
Material Engineering
- Encyclopedia of materials science and engineering.
- Call Number: Reference. TA402 .E53 1986b
- Bever, Michael B.
- New York: Pergamon Press; 1986.
- Encyclopedia/handbook of materials, parts, and finishes.
- Call Number: Reference. TA402 .E5
- Clauser, Henry R.
- Westport, CT: Technomic Pub. Co., 1976.
- Dictionary of metalworking terms
- Call Number: Reference. TJ9 .C6
- Cowell, Gerald W.
- Cincinnati, OH: Advance Book Pub. Co., 1971.
- A comprehensive coverage of terms used in numerical control, drafting, sheet metal working, pipefitting, welding, foundry, metals and heat treatment, machine shop and shop mathematics.
- Dictionary of Metal Terminology.
- MetalMart International.2004.
Architectural Engineering
- Encyclopedia of Architecture: Design, Engineering & Construction (5 volumes).
- Call Number: Ref NA31.E59 1988
- New York: Wiley, 1988.
- Short articles on all aspects of architecture and construction.
- Wiley Dictionary of Civil Engineering and Construction.
- Call Number: Ref TA9.W44 1997
- New York: Wiley, 1997.
- Illustrated Dictionary of Building: An Illustrated Reference Guide for Practitioners and Students.
- Call Number: Ref TH9.B72 1997.
- Oxford, GB: Butterworth Heinemann, 1997.
- Means Illustrated Construction Dictionary.
- Call Number: Ref TH9.M4 1985
- Kingston, MA: R.S. Means, 1985.
