General Materials
Mechanical Engineering
- Encyclopedia of materials science and engineering.
- Call Number: Reference. TA402 .E53 1986b
- New York: Pergamon Press, 1986.
- CRC handbook of tables for applied engineering science.
- Call Number: Reference. TA151 .C2
- 2nd ed. Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press, 1981.
- Encyclopedia/handbook of materials, parts, and finishes.
- Call Number: Reference. TA402 .E5
- Westport, CT: Technomic Pub. Co. , 1976.
- Engineered materials handbook.
- Call Number: MAIN. TA403 .E497 1987
- Metals Park, OH: ASM International, 1997.
- Handbook of industrial materials.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4 .H36
- 2nd ed. Oxford, UK: Elsevier Advanced Technology, 1992.
- Materials Engineering Subject Guide
Civil Engineering
- Materials Handbook. 15th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.B75
- Brady, George S., H. R. Clauser, and J. A. Vaccari.
- New York: McGraw-Hill, 2002.
- This sources covers such materials as: honeycomb materials, lubricants, refractory materials, spring metals, magnetic materials, adhesives, and solders
- Handbook of Industrial Materials. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4.H36 1992
- Oxford, UK: Elsevier Advanced Technology, 1992.
- Encyclopedia of Advanced Materials.
- Call Number: Reference. TA404. 8.E53 1994
- Bloor, David, R. J. Brooks, M. C. Flemings, and S. Mahajan.
- New York: Elsevier, 1994.
- Thermophysical Properties of High Temperature Solid Materials.
- Call Number: Reference. TA418. 26 .P8
- Thermophysical Properties Research, Center.
- New York: Macmillan, 1967.
Material Engineering
- ASM Metals Reference Book. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.A78 1983
- Metals Park, OH: American Society for Metals; 1983.
- Handbook of Industrial Materials. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4 .H36)
- Oxford, UK: Elsevier Advanced Technology; 1992.
- CRC handbook of tables for applied engineering science. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA151 .C2
- Bolz, Ray E. and Tuve, George L.
- Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press; 1981.
- Engineered materials handbook.
- MAIN. TA403 .E497 1987
- ASM International Handbook Committee.
- Metals Park, OH: ASM International; 1997.
- ASME handbook. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TJ233 .A572
- Horger, Oscar J.
- New York: McGraw-Hill for the American Society of Mechanical Engineers; 1965.
- Handbook of materials selection for engineering applications.
- Call Number: MAIN. TA403.4 .H37
- Murry, G. T.
- New York: M. Dekker; 1997.
- The metals databook.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .N39 1997
- New York: McGraw-Hill; 1997.
- Nayar, Alok.
- CRC materials science and engineering handbook.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4 .C73
- Shackelford, James F.; Alexander, William, and Park, Jun S.
- Boca Raton, FL: CRC Press; 1994.
- CRC practical handbook of materials selection.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4 .S482
- Shackelford, James F.; Alexander, William, and Park, Jun S.
- Boca Raton: CRC Press; 1995.
BioResource & Agricultural Engineering
- Concise Encyclopedia of Building & Construction Materials.
- Call Number: MAIN TA402.C657
- Oxford, England: Pergamon, 1990.
- Construction Materials.
- Call Number: Ref TA403.H59 1991
- New York: Wiley, 1991.
- Construction Materials Ready-Reference Manual.
- Call Number: MAIN TA403.4.W33
- New York: McGraw-Hill, 1985.
Biomedical Materials
- The Encyclopedia of advanced materials.
- Call Number: Reference. TA404.8 .E53 1994
- Bloor, David; Brooks, R. J.; Flemings, M. C., and Mahajan, S.
- New York: Elsevier; 1994.
Ceramic Materials
- Ceramics WebBook. (2004)
