Metals
Civil Engineering
- ASM Metals Reference Book. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.A78 1983
- Metals Park, OH: American Society for Metals, 1983.
- Handbook of Binary Metallic Systems: Structure and Properties.
- Call Number: Reference. TA483.V613
- Ageev, N. V.
- Jerusalem, Israel: Program for Scientific Translations, 1966.
- Atlas of Fatigue Curves.
- Call Number: Reference. TA460.A8 1986
- Boyer, Howard E.
- Metals Park, OH: American Society for Metals, 1986.
- Smithells Metals Reference Book. 7th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TN671.S55 1998
- Brandes, E. A., and G. B. Brook.
- Boston, MA: Butterworth-Heinemann, 1998.
- Aerospace Structural Metals Handbook.
- Call Number: Reference. TL699.M4 A4
- Center, Mechanical Properties Data.
- Columbus, OH: Mechanical Properties Data Center, Battelle Columbus Laboratories, 2003.
- Tool Materials.
- Call Number: Reference. TS320.T66 1995
- Davis, J. R.
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International, 1995
- ASM Handbook. 21 vols. 10th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.A5
- Lampman, Steven R., and Others.
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International, 2000.
- This is the main metals information source. Provides physical properties of ferrous and non-ferrous metals as well as standard practice of workin with metals.
- Metals Handbook. 17 vols. 9th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.A5
- Davis, Joseph R., and Others.
- Metals Park, OH: ASM International, 1989.
- This set is slowly being replaced by the 10th edition. Many of the volumes of this edition are now available to be checked out.
- Carbon and Alloy Steels.
- Call Number: Reference. TA479.C37 C37 1996
- Davis, J.R..
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International, 1996.
- Rare Metals Handbook. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.H28 1967
- Hampel, Clifford A.
- New York: Reinhold, 1967.
- Machining Data Handbook. 3rd ed.
- Call Number: MAIN. TJ1185 .M2 1980
- Machinability Data, Center.
- Cincinnati, OH: The Center, 1980.
- Metals & Alloys in the Unified Numbering System. 5th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA461.M48 1989
- Warrendale, PA: Society of Automotive Engineers, 1989.
- This in one of the library sources which provide equivalent material specification numbers from several numbering systems.
- Metals Databook.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.N39 1997
- Nayar, Alok.
- New York: McGraw-Hill, 1997.
- Provides basic properties and equivalent material numbers.
- Metallic Materials Specification Handbook. 3rd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459.R65 1980
- Ross, Robert B.
- New York: E. & F. N. Spon, 1980.
- Provides basic properties and equivalent material numbers.
- Handbook of Super alloys.
- Call Number: Reference. TA485.W35
- Wahll, M. J., D. J. Maykuth, and H.J. Hucek.
- Columbus Ohio: Battelle Press, 1979.
- Woldman's Engineering Alloys. 8th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA483.W64 1994
- Woldman, Norman Emme, and John P Frick.
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International, 1994.
Material Engineering
- ASM metals reference book. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .A78 1983
- Metals Park, OH: American Society for Metals; 1983.
- Atlas of fatigue curves.
- Call Number: Reference. TA460 .A8 1986
- Boyer, Howard E.
- Metals Park, OH: American Society for Metals; 1986.
- Smithells metals reference book. 7th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TN671 .S55 1998
- Brandes, E. A. and Brook, G. B.
- Boston, MA: Butterworth-Heinemann; 1998.
- Aerospace structural metals handbook.
- Call Number: Reference. TL699 .M4 A4
- Columbus, OH: Mechanical Properties Data Center, Battelle Columbus Laboratories; 2003.
- Detailed properties and phase diagrams of alloys
- Metals handbook.
- Call Number: Desk ed. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .M288 1998
- Davis, J. R.
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International; 1998.
- Metals handbook. 9th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .A5
- Davis, Joseph R. and Others.
- Metals Park, OH: ASM International; 1989.
- ASME handbook. 2nd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TJ233 .A572
- Horger, Oscar J.
- New York: McGraw-Hill for the American Society of Mechanical Engineers; 1965.
- ASM handbook. 10th ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .A5
- Lampman, Steven R. and Others.
- Materials Park, OH: ASM International; 2000.
- CRC handbook of materials science.
- Call Number: Reference. TA403.4 .L94
- Lynch, Charles T.
- Cleveland, OH: CRC Press; 1974.
- The metals databook.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .N39 1997
- Nayar, Alok.
- New York: McGraw-Hill; 1997.
- Metallic materials specification handbook. 3rd ed.
- Call Number: Reference. TA459 .R65 1980
- Ross, Robert B.
- New York: E. & F. N. Spon; 1980.


