Ethnic Studies
Finding Scholarly Journal Articles
What is scholarly publication?- Academic Search Elite
- Indexes core scholarly journals and popular magazines in a wide variety of subject areas, including ethnic and multicultural studies. Some full text articles available.
- Expanded Academic ASAP
- Indexes core scholarly journals and popular magazines in a wide variety of subject areas, including ethnic and multicultural studies. Some full text articles available.
- America: History and Life
- Comprehensive index to material on U.S. and Canadian history and culture, including the historical and cultural experiences of various ethnic groups.
Finding News and Other Articles
- Ethnic NewsWatch
- Provides articles from the ethnic, minority and native press, from 1990 to the present. Some scholarly publications included.
- Chicano Database
- Indexes publications from the 1960s to the present, with selective coverage dating back to the early 1900s. Records added since 1992 include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. No full-text.
Finding Books
- PolyCat
- Use PolyCat, the online catalog, to find books (and other materials) in the Kennedy Library.
- Link+
- Use Link+ to find and order books available at other California libraries. The books arrive at the Kennedy Library Circulation Desk within 3 days for you to check out.
If you don’t find the book you need in PolyCAT or LINK+, submit an interlibrary loan request.
For more information about locating books, read the "Finding Books" page.


